FAYETTEVILLE — Arkansas guard BJ Young and forward Marshawn Powell earned honorable mention All-Southeastern Conference honors from the Associated Press.

The two were recognized when the AP’s All-SEC team was announced Monday afternoon. It featured 11 players who earned first- or second-team honors. Powell and Young were among eight players who earned honorable mention honors.

Young (15.1 points a game) and Powell (14.5) led the Razorbacks in scoring in 2012-13 and ranked among the top 10 in the SEC. Both players — who will make decisions regarding their futures with the program now that the season is over — received second-team All-SEC honors from the conference’s coaches last week.

Georgia’s Kentavious Caldwell-Pope was named the SEC’s Player of the Year and also was a unanimous first-team selection. Caldwell-Pope joined Florida’s Erik Murphy, Tennessee’s Jordan McRae, Kentucky’s Nerlens Noel and Alabama’s Trevor Releford as All-SEC first-team picks Monday. Ole Miss’ Marshall Henderson and Murphy Holloway, Texas A&M’s Elston Turner, Tennessee’s Jarnell Stokes, LSU’s Johnny O’Bryant and Missouri’s Phil Pressey earned second-team honors.

Henderson — who was the SEC Tournament’s most valuable player — also was named Newcomer of the Year on Monday. Florida’s Billy Donovan was named Coach of the Year after leading the Gators to the regular season championship.

— Robbie Neiswanger • Arkansas News Bureau