The Southeastern Conference released the 2012-13 basketball schedule on Friday morning.

Each team will play 18 games under the new scheduling system, which was tweaked with Missouri and Texas A&M entering the conference. Each program will play five SEC opponents twice (home and away) and the other eight once.

Arkansas got an interesting draw. The Razorbacks will play two games against Missouri (which we already knew would happen), Texas A&M, Vanderbilt, Florida and Auburn. They have other home games against Kentucky, Georgia, Tennessee and Mississippi State. They'll go on the road to play Ole Miss, South Carolina, Alabama and LSU.

Below is the current schedule of games (with a few confirmed nonconference dates and times). The complete schedule will be released later.


Nov. 23  Arizona State (Las Vegas Invitational)Nov. 24 Wisconsin/Creighton (Las Vegas Invitational)Nov. 30 Syracuse  (7:30/ESPN)Jan. 8    at Texas A&M (8:00/ESPNU)Jan. 12  Vanderbilt (5:00/FSN)Jan. 16  Auburn (7:00/SEC)Jan. 19  at Ole Miss (12:30/SEC)Jan. 23  Mississippi State (8:00/CSS)Jan. 26  at South Carolina (12:30/SEC)Jan. 31  at Alabama (8:00/ESPN or ESPN2)Feb. 2   Tennessee (3:00/ESPN2)Feb. 5   Florida (6:00/SEC)Feb. 9    at Vanderbilt (12:30/CSS)Feb. 13  at Auburn (8:00/ESPN or ESPN2)Feb. 16  Missouri (3:00/ESPN or ESPN2)Feb. 21  Georgia (6:00/ESPNU)Feb. 23  at Florida (6:00/SEC)Feb. 27   at LSU (7:00/CBS)March 2  Kentucky (3:00/ESPN)March 5  at Missouri (6:00/ESPNU)March 9  Texas A&M (1:00/TBD)