FAYETTEVILLE — Arkansas pitcher Ryne Stanek and outfielder Brian Anderson were named to the All-Southeastern Conference team Tuesday morning.

Stanek (9-2, 1.40 ERA) earned SEC first-team honors after putting together an impressive junior season. He was especially impressive during conference play, going 7-1 with an SEC-best 0.97 ERA in 10 starts.

Stanek joined LSU's Aaron Nola as the SEC's first-team starting pitchers, while Vanderbilt’s Tyler Beede and Ole Miss’ Bobby Wahl earned second-team honors.

“It's a great honor to be thought of highly like that,” said Stanek, who will start Arkansas’ second game in the Manhattan (Kan.) Regional. “There are a lot of really good pitchers and players in this conference and it’s just pretty cool to be selected for something like that.”

Anderson was named to the second-team after leading Arkansas in most offensive categories, including batting average (.338). He leads the Razorbacks in doubles (12), triples (5) and also is tied for the team lead in home runs (4).

The sophomore ranked fourth in the SEC in hitting during league play (.371).

“It's really an honor, especially with the league we're playing in,” said Anderson, who spent the first half of the season in the Arkansas infield. “There are a lot of good outfielders out there, a lot of guys swinging good. I think if you had asked me at the beginning of the year, would I be an All-SEC outfielder I'm not quite sure what my answer would have been. But it's really an honor to see my name up there with guys like (SEC first-team outfielders) Hunter Renfroe, Raph Rhymes. Having watched them play and hit, seeing my name next to theirs is really an honor.”

Arkansas did not have anyone on the SEC All-Freshman or All-Defensive teams.

Vanderbilt's Tony Kemp was named SEC Player of the Year, while Nola was named SEC Pitcher of the Year. Vanderbilt's Tim Corbin was named SEC Coach of the Year and LSU's Alex Bregman earned SEC Freshman of the Year honors. Mississippi State's Sam Frost was named SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

— Robbie Neiswanger • Arkansas News Bureau