FAYETTEVILLE — Arkansas is entering the season opener with six healthy scholarship receivers.

It's a topic we explored with a story in today's papers, which you can read by clicking this link.

The Razorbacks admit the thin numbers — which were the result of losing Demetrius Wilson and D'Arthur Cowan to injury — made for a "rough" camp at times.

But the group insists it is ready for the season opener against Louisiana-Lafayette on Saturday.

It also got us thinking. What happened to all the receivers?

Arkansas used to have a stockpile of them under former coach Bobby Petrino, but those numbers seem to have dwindled the past few years.

Whether it was recruiting misses, dismissals or other departures, there have been plenty of changes since Petrino's initial class of Jarius Wright, Joe Adams and Greg Childs arrived in 2008.

Arkansas has signed 18 receivers in its past five classes (2009-2013). Here's a look at those receivers, what happened and where they are now:

Receiver - (Class) - What Happened?

Drew Morgan - (2013) - Arkansas true freshman

Melvinson Hartfield - (2013) - Arkansas true freshman

D’Arthur Cowan - (2012) - Arkansas sophomore; Out 4-6 weeks (foot)

Keon Hatcher - (2012) - Arkansas sophomore

Eric Hawkins - (2012) - Arkansas redshirt freshman

Mekale McKay - (2012) - Transferred to Cincinnati

Demetrius Wilson - (2012) - Arkansas senior; Out for season (knee)

Quinta Funderburk - (2011) - Transferred to Syracuse

Davyon McKinney - (2011) - Moved to defensive back

Keante Minor - (2011) - Released by Bret Bielema

Marquel Wade - (2011) - Dismissed by John L. Smith

Kane Whitehurst - (2011) - Released by Smith (Now at South Carolina)

Javontee Herndon - (2010) - Arkansas senior

Julian Horton - (2010) - Arkansas senior

Maudrecus Humphrey - (2010) - Dismissed by Smith (Now at UAB)

Neal Barlow - (2009) - Released by Petrino (Transferred to Kansas)

Cobi Hamilton - (2009) - Played 4 seasons (Now with Cincinnati Bengals)

Lance Ray - (2009) - Released by Petrino (Now at East Carolina)