LITTLE ROCK — Arkansas’ six presidential electors met at the state Capitol on Monday and officially cast their ballots for Republican Mitt Romney and his running mate, Paul Ryan.

Romney won 61 percent of the vote in Arkansas in the Nov. 6 general election, securing the state’s electors, though Romney lost the national race to President Barack Obama.

The electors were chosen by the state Republican Party at its July 28 state convention in Hot Springs. One was chosen for each of the state’s four congressional districts and the remaining two are at-large electors.

They are: Benny Speaks of Mountain Home; state Republican Party Chairman Doyle Webb of Benton; Robin Lundstrum of Springdale; Larry Bailey of Hot Springs; state Rep. Jonathan Barnett of Siloam Springs; and Reta Hamilton of Bella Vista.