The Southeastern Conference unveiled its early-season television schedule on Monday morning.

And, to no one's surprise, the Arkansas-Alabama game was selected for a CBS broadcast.

The network will televise the Sept. 15 game between the SEC West rivals with kickoff set at 2:30 p.m. It will be the SEC's first CBS game of the season and third straight year Arkansas-Alabama will be televised by the network.

Alabama, which won the 2011 national championship, has won five straight against the Razorbacks. It included a 24-20 win against Arkansas the last time the teams played in Razorback Stadium in 2010.

CBS chose the Arkansas-Alabama game over Florida-Tennessee, which has been a staple of the network's programming the third Saturday in September. Arkansas-Alabama, which has been played the fourth week of the season the past four years, is scheduled one week earlier this fall. So Florida-Tennessee has moved to ESPN.

Arkansas' season opener against Jacksonville State has been set for a pay-per-view broadcast with a 6 p.m. kickoff on Sept. 1. The Louisiana-Monroe game will be televised by ESPNU on Sept. 8 with kickoff set for 6 p.m.

TV Times

Sept. 1     Jacksonville State, 6 p.m. (Pay-per-view)

Sept. 8     Louisiana-Monroe, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)

Sept. 15    Alabama, 2:30 p.m. (CBS)

Robbie Neiswanger Arkansas News Bureau