Arkansas senior Tyler Wilson is on the preseason watch list for the Davey O’Brien Award, which is presented annually to the nation’s top quarterback. The senior is one of 34 quarterbacks on the list released Wednesday.

Wilson also is on the watch lists for the Maxwell Award and the Manning Award. He also was named the first-team quarterback on the preseason All-SEC team by the league’s coaches.

The O’Brien Award will announce 16 semifinalists on Oct. 22. Three finalists will be selected Nov. 19 and the winner will be announced on Dec. 6.

Below is a list of Arkansas players on preseason watch lists:

• Maxwell Award
— QB Tyler Wilson, RB Knile Davis, WR Cobi Hamilton

• Manning Award
— QB Tyler Wilson

• Davey O’Brien Award
— QB Tyler Wilson

• Biletnikoff Award
— WR Cobi Hamilton

• Butkus Award
— LB Alonzo Highsmith

• Lombardi Award
— OG Alvin Bailey

• Outland Trophy
— OG Alvin Bailey and C Travis Swanson

• Mackey Award
— TE Chris Gragg

• Rimington Trophy
— C Travis Swanson

• Lou Groza Award
— PK Zack Hocker

• Ray Guy Award
— P Dylan Breeding