LITTLE ROCK - Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump on Tuesday named Arkansas Attorney Leslie Rutledge and 63 other people to his newly created Agriculture Advisory Committee.

“The members of my agricultural advisory committee represent the best that America can offer to help serve agricultural communities,” Trump said in a statement. “Many of these officials have been elected by their communities to solve the issues that impact our rural areas every day. I’m very proud to stand with these men and women, and look forward to serving those who serve all Americans from the White House.”

Rutledge, who was a speaker at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland last month, issued a statement that said in part:

“Mr. Trump understands that the agricultural community in states like Arkansas are not just feeding Arkansans and other Americans but the world. A President Trump will put a stop to the unnecessary and unlawful regulations that are harming farmers and ranchers — the very regulations I fight against each day as attorney general.”

Among the other people named to the committee are Oklahoma Gov. Mary Fallin, Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback, Iowa Gov. Terry Branstad, North Dakota Gov. Jack Dalrymple, South Dakota Gov. Dennis Daugaard, Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts and former Texas Gov. Rick Perry.