LITTLE ROCK — Nine Arkansas properties are being considered for nomination to the National Register of Historic Place, the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program announced Wednesday.

The AHPP State Review Board will consider the properties at its Aug. 1 meeting.

The properties to be considered:

—South Main Street Residential Historic District Boundary Increase in Little Rock.

—Charles "Bullet" Dean Hyten House at Benton.

—Whittington Park Historic District at Hot Springs.

—Building No. 29 near Walnut Ridge in Lawrence County.

—Mary Greenhaw Memorial Methodist Episcopal Church South at Marshall in

Searcy County.

—Belle Grove Historic District Expansion at Fort Smith.

—Walker Family Plot at Fayetteville.

—Rogers Commercial Historic District Expansion at Rogers.

—Gregory House at Augusta in Woodruff County.

The board also will consider Campbell Station Cabin No. 2 at

Campbell Station in Jackson County and Belleville Methodist Episcopal

Church South at Belleville in Sevier County for listing on the Arkansas

Register of Historic Places, AHPP Director Frances McSwain said.

The Arkansas Register recognizes historically noteworthy places that are not eligible for recognition for listing on the National Register of Historic Places.


On the Net: